Teahouse Kuan Yin


My favorite study place in the Seattle-Bellevue area is Teahouse Kuan Yin in Wallingford on 45th. An amazing selection of tea — from milk oolong to gyokuro to the classic assam. Not only does this place have an great selection of tea, but also the proper teaware to enjoy it with.

Assam tea with milk at Teahouse Kuan Yin. Love their tea cozies.

I discovered Teahouse Kuan Yin at the 2011 Northwest Tea Festival when I found their booth, and had to buy their some of the oolong and this adorable teapot.

Beautiful teapot I found at the TYK booth at the NW tea festival that I just had to take home.

As for as studying here goes, there’s a decent number of tables and good number of outlets. The wifi isn’t the fastest thing out there, but it works. They also serve an assortment of pantries and filling vegan Indian food. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint would be their taste in music is not really my taste in music. And of course, my least favorite thing about this place is parking. You can usually find some 1 or 2-hour street parking spots opened, but who really wants to worry about moving their car every few hours when you’re studying.

Multiple infusions of Nantou Dawn at Teahouse Kuan Yin

I’ve been to a few other teahouses in the area, but this is one the I keep coming back to. Also, it’s right next door to The Sock Monster <3.

Leave a Reply

