If somebody likes me

“I don’t want to be somebody’s crush. If somebody likes me, I want them to like the real me, not what they think I am. And I don’t want them to carry it around inside. I want them to show me, so I can feel it, too. I want them to be able to do whatever they want around me. And if they do something I don’t like, I’ll tell them.” – Stephen Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

I recently saw the trailer for The Perks of Being a Wallflower when I saw Moonlight Kingdom (an adorable movie! I think it’s one of my Wes Anderson favorites).

I had forgotten how much I loved that book when I was younger, so I reread The Perks of Being a Wallflower last night. It’s a great coming-of-age novel with little reminders and lessons about life like how we accept the love that we think we deserve.

One response to “If somebody likes me

  1. Pingback: The Perks of Being a Wallflower Review - The Adventures of MonaThe Adventures of Mona·

Leave a Reply

